Police Department Building Committee
What We Do

Formed by the Board of Selectmen on November 2, 2020

The committee will address the need to renovate or construct a building for the New Canaan Police Department and develop the process, protocols and timeline for the project. 

Regular members:
Paul Foley

Paul Tully
Bill Walbert
Jim Beall
Michael Chen
Amy Murphy Carroll
Penny Rashin
Mike Mauro

Ex-officio, non-voting members:
Police Chief Leon Krolikowski,

Police Deputy Chief John DiFederico
Police Captain Andrew Walsh

Stuart Sawabini, Director of the Community Emergency Response Team (CERT)