Parks & Recreation

What We Do
The Parks and Recreation Commission is charged with promoting long and healthy life styles through active recreation.

Carl Mason  
Gene Goodman 
Francesca Segalas 
Jack Hawkins
Stephen Haberstroh
Matthew Konspore
Laura Costigan
Rona Siegel, Chairman 
Hank Green
Jake Granito
George Benington

You may contact the Park and Recreation Commission by e-mail at  

The normal starting time for the meetings is on the second Wednesday of the month at 7:30. The meetings are held at Town Hall. Please check the corresponding date for start times.

For Schedule of Meetings, Agendas & Minutes click on the link below. 

Schedule of Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

If meeting minutes or agendas do not appear on this Web site, please contact the relevant board, commission or committee. Do not contact the webmaster of this site. For the Park and Recreation Commission, you may send e-mail to

New Canaan Park & Recreation 2007 Assessment

Click Here to download the New Canaan Park & Recreation Assessment