Inland Wetlands

What We Do
The purpose of the Inland Wetlands Commission is to uphold the Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Regulations by ensuring the protection, preservation, maintenance and proper use of inland wetlands and watercourses. 

Chapter 7 - Boards, Councils, Commissions and Committees
Chapter 33 - Code of Ethics
Chapter 193 - Inland Wetlands and Watercourses
Chapter 300 - Floodplain Management Regulations
Chapter 310 - Inland Wetlands Regulations

MEMBERS - Serving Two Year Terms

Daniel P. Stepanek, Chairman 
Angela Jameson, Secretary 
Beth Brunalli
Colm J. Dobbyn 
Margaret A. Kirby
George Perkins
Priscilla Woyke, Alternate
Penelope (Penny) Ross, Alternate
Anthony Sillo, Alternate

Comments on any application should be sent to the Staff email address below.  Any such comments will be forwarded to the Commission members. 

You may contact the Inland Wetlands Commission by e-mail at  

Please do not send the Inland Wetlands Commission an e-mail regarding a pending application. 


All meetings will be held on the third Monday of every month except for the (*) months. These meetings will be held on the fourth Monday of the month because of conflict with a legal holiday. 

All meetings will be held in the Town Meeting Room of the Town Hall at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise indicated. 

For Schedule of Meetings, Agendas & Minutes click on the link below.

Schedule of Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

If meeting minutes or agendas do not appear on this Web site, please contact the relevant board, commission or committee.