Recreation

What We Do
It is the mission of the New Canaan Recreation Department to enhance the quality of life for New Canaan residents by utilizing all resources under our control including public parks, public buildings, and public facilities to foster beneficial use of personal and family time for recreation and leisure. To accomplish this, we will provide and promote a wide variety of quality recreation services that meet citizen needs and interests at a reasonable cost. 


Contact Us
Recreation Office and Waveny House - 203-594-3600 
Waveny Paddle Tennis Courts - 203-594-3621 
Lapham Community Center - 203-594-3620 
Fields Hotline - 203-594-3610 
Mead Park Tennis Courts-  203-594-3618 
Senior Center - 203-594-3620 
Kiwanis Park Lifeguard - 203-594-3615 
Parks Department - 203-594-3100 
Waveny Pool Lifeguard - 203-594-3627 
Recreation Department fax - 203-594-3606 

Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m


Staff
Stephen E. Benko, Jr., Recreation Director 
203-594-3605
Stephen.Benko@newcanaanct.gov 

William K. Kapp, Jr., Assistant Recreation Director  
203-594-3604
Bill.Kapp@newcanaanct.gov 

Steven C Dayton, Recreation Program Manager
 203-594-3608
Steven.Dayton@newcanaanct.gov 

Lyn Bond, Lapham Center Director  
203-594-3623
Director@Laphamcenter.org 

Aggie Aspinwall, Lapham Center Program Manager
203-594-3624
Programmanager@Laphamcenter.org 

Beatrice Watkins, Recreation Office Manager
203-594-3602
Beatrice.Watkins@newcanaanct.gov 

Deborah DiMuzio, Recreation Office Secretary
203-594-3607 
Debbie.Dimuzio@newcanaanct.gov

Butch Landon, Waveny House Maintenance
203-594-3603
merrill.landon@newcanaanct.gov


Location
Waveny House, 2nd Floor 
Post Office Box 852
677 South Avenue,
New Canaan, CT 06840